The SDC’s organisation is based on one humanitarian, one multilateral, one thematic and three geographical divisions. The following units provide support for the whole of the SDC: Foundations and Quality, Financial Advice and Risk Management, Communication Management and the IC Consultative Commission Secretariat. 


Financial Advice and Risk Management
Communication Management
IC Consultative Commission Secretariat

Foundations and Quality

Analysis and Research

Federal Council and Parliamentary Affairs SDC

Evaluation and Controlling

Quality Assurance (QA) and Internal Digitalisation

Development Finance Statistics

Knowledge and Innovation

Humanitarian Aid and SHA

Hum. Aid and SHA Staff Office

HA Operations

Emergency Relief and Reconstruction

HA Competence Centre

HA Equipment and Logistics

H-Log Materials Centre

HA Field Resources

Training and SHA Development

Recruitment and Mission Planning

Mission Organisation


Multilateral Affairs and NGO

Multilateral Affairs and NGO Staff Office

UN and MDBs

Multilateral Humanitarian Affairs (Multi-H)

Swiss NGO

Thematic Cooperation

Thematic Cooperation Staff Office

Economy and Education

Peace, Governance and Equality

Climate, DRR and Environment

Migration and Forced Displacement


Food Systems


MENA - Europe

MENA - Europe Staff Office

Eastern Europe


EU Member States

Sub-Saharan Africa

Sub-Saharan Africa Staff Office

West Africa

Horn and Central Africa

Eastern and Southern Africa

Asia - LAC

Asia - LAC Staff Office


Central and Northern Asia

Latin America and the Caribbean