Public holidays

If the federal offices in Washington, D.C. area are closed, the Embassy is closed to the public as well. Please refer to the following website for more information: www.opm.gov

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official holidays:
January 1, 2021 Friday New Year
April 2, 2021 Friday  Good Friday 
April 5, 2021 Monday  Easter Monday 
May 13, 2021 Thursday  Ascension Day
May 24, 2021 Monday  Monday after Pentecost
May 31, 2021 Monday  Memorial Day 
July 5, 2021 Monday Independence Day (deferred from July 4)
September 6, 2021 Monday  Labor Day 
November 25, 2021 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 26, 2021 Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
December 24, 2021 Friday Christmas Eve 
December 31, 2021 Friday New Year's Eve 
The Consulate General of Switzerland in New York will be closed on the following official holidays in the year 2020:
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year's Day 
January 2, 2020 Thursday Day after New Year / Berchtoldstag  
April 10, 2020 Friday  Good Friday 
April 13, 2020 Monday Easter Monday
May 21, 2020 Thursday  Ascension / Auffahrt
May 25, 2020 Monday  Memorial Day
June 1, 2020 Monday  Monday after Pentecost 
July 3, 2020  Friday  Independence Day 
September 7, 2020 Monday Labor Day 
November 26, 2020 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
Novemeber 27, 2020 Friday  Thanksgiving Friday
December 24, 2020 Thursday Christmas Eve 
December 25, 2020 Friday Christmas Day 
December 31, 2020 Thursday New Year's Eve 
January 1, 2021  Friday  New Year's Day 

This list subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland, San Francisco will be closed on the following official holidays in 2021
January 1 Friday New Year's Day
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King
February 15 Monday President's Day
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 5 Monday Easter Monday
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
July 5 Monday Independence Day
September 6 Monday Labor Day
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 26 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
December 24 Friday Christmas Eve
December 31 Friday New Year's Eve

This list is subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland in Atlanta will be closed on the following official holidays in 2021:

January 1

Friday

New Year's Day

January 18

Monday

Martin Luther King

February 15

Monday

President's Day

April 2

Friday

Good Friday

April 5

Monday

Easter Monday

May 31

Monday

Memorial Day

July 5

Monday

Independence Day

September 6

Monday

Labor Day

November 25

Thursday

Thanksgiving Day

November 26

Friday

Day after Thanksgiving

December 24

Friday

Christmas Eve

December 31

Friday

New Year's Eve

This list is subject to change.