Public holidays

If the federal offices in Washington, D.C. area are closed, the Embassy is closed to the public as well. Please refer to the following website for more information: www.opm.gov

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official holiday in 2022:
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 18 Monday Easter Monday 
May 26 Thursday  Ascension Day 
May 30 Monday  Memorial Day
June 6 Monday  Monday after Pentecost
July 4 Monday  Independance Day 
August 1 Monday Swiss National Day
September 5 Monday  Labor Day 
November 24 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 25 Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
December 26 Monday  Day after Christmas 
The Consulate General of Switzerland in New York will be closed on the following official holidays in the year 2022:
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 18 Monday Easter Monday
May 30 Monday  Memorial Day
June 6 Monday  Monday after Pentecost
June 20 Monday  Juneteeth (deferred from June 19)
July 4 Monday  Independence Day 
August 1 Monday  Swiss National Day
September 5 Monday Labor Day
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day 
November 25 Friday Thanksgiving Friday
December 26 Monday Day after Christmas

This list subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland, San Francisco will be closed on the following official holidays in 2022
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King
February 21 Monday Presidents' Day
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 18 Monday Easter Monday
May 30 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Monday Independence Day
August 1 Monday Swiss National Day
September 5 Monday Labor Day
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 25 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
December 26 Monday Stephans Day

This list is subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland in Atlanta will be closed on the following official holidays in 2022:

January 17

Monday

Martin Luther King Day

April 15

Friday

Good Friday

April 18

Monday

Easter Monday

May 30

Monday

Memorial Day

June 20

Monday

Juneteenth

July 4

Monday

Independence Day

August 1

Monday

Nationalfeiertag

September 5

Monday

Labor Day

November 25

Thursday

Thanksgiving Day

November 26

Friday

Thanksgiving Friday

December 26

Monday

Day after Christmas

This list is subject to change.