The Conference of Cantonal Governments

Roland Krimm
Roland Krimm © FDFA

In charge of information relating to the Cantons

Roland Krimm
Tel.: +32 (0)2 286 13 50

Contact: Fiorella Lichtmannegger
Tel.: +32 (0)2 286 13 36

The cantons play an active role in the Confederation’s policy on Europe

Switzerland’s 26 cantons are the constituent elements of the Swiss Confederation. They possess a wide range of powers and are thereby involved in the development of Switzerland’s policy on Europe when their interests are at stake. The cantons define their positions within the Conference of cantonal governments (CdC), which has a representative at the Mission of Switzerland to the EU.