Public holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official holidays in 2019/2020
24 December 2019 Tuesday  Christmas Eve 
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day 
26 December 2019 Thursday St Stephen's day 
31 December 2019 Tuesday  New Year's Eve 
01 January 2020 Wednesday New Year's Day
02 January 2020 Thursday Saint Berchtolds's Day
12 April 2020 Sunday Easter Sunday
13 April 2020 Monday Easter Monday
24 May 2020 Sunday Eid Al Fitr *
25 May 2020 Monday Eid Al Fitr *
26 May 2020 Tuesday Eid Al Fitr *
30 July 2020 Thursday Eid Al Adha / Hajj *
02 August 2020 Sunday Eid Al Adha / Hajj *
03 August 2020 Monday Eid Al Adha / Hajj *
23 September 2020 Wednesday Saudi National Day 
24 December 2020  Thursday  Christmas Eve 
31 December 2020 Thursday  New Year's Eve 

* Holidays depend on the sighting of the moon and will be adapted accordingly if necessary