FDFA Communication telephone service

  • For media requests only: +41 58 460 55 55
    Our press service is available from Monday to Friday from 8.30 a.m. to 6.00 p.m.
  • Please address written inquiries to
    kommunikation@eda.admin.ch
  • For all other enquiries: +41 58 462 31 53
    Our communication service is available Monday to Friday from 9.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. and from 1.30 p.m. to 5.00 p.m.

FDFA Communication during festive day/weekend emergency on-call service

Friday, 21.6., from 5 p.m. until Monday, 24.6.2024, 9 a.m.:

Jonas Montani, spokesperson, +41 79 549 48 41 

Press Service

Michael Steiner
Head of Media
Tel. +41 58 483 69 63
Mobile +41 79 247 01 35
michael.steiner@eda.admin.ch

Valentin Clivaz
Deputy Head of Media
Tel. +41 58 481 99 96
Mobile +41 78 810 91 12
valentin.clivaz@eda.admin.ch

Léa Zürcher
Spokesperson
Tel. +41 58 468 64 13
Mobile +41 79 518 42 30
lea.zuercher@eda.admin.ch

Pierre-Alain Eltschinger
Spokesperson
Tel. +41 58 465 51 43
Mobile +41 79 517 79 82
pierre-alain.eltschinger@eda.admin.ch

Elisa Raggi
Spokesperson
Tel. +41 58 467 21 63
Mobile +41 79 674 24 45
elisa.raggi@eda.admin.ch

Jonas Montani
Spokesperson
Mobile +41 79 549 48 41 
jonas.montani@eda.admin.ch

Paola Ceresetti
Spokesperson - Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the United Nations Office and to the other international organisations in Geneva
Tel. +41 58 482 24 23
Mobile +41 79 240 19 18
paola.ceresetti@eda.admin.ch

Accreditation of foreign media representatives

The FDFA accredits members of the media working for foreign media.

Requirements/eligibility

Representatives of foreign media are journalists or photographers who work for one or more media outlet abroad. Representatives of foreign media also include freelance journalists and photographers who can prove that they work principally and regularly for foreign media outlets.

Accreditation requirements have to be submitted at FDFA Communication (kommunikation@eda.admin.ch) including following forms and documents:

The accreditation is valid for one year.

The regulations do not apply to journalists accredited to the Federal Palace. For more information please contact the Federal Chancellery (de).

Last update 19.06.2024

Contact

FDFA Communication

Federal Palace West
3003 Bern

Phone (for journalists only):
+41 58 460 55 55

Phone (for all other requests):
+41 58 462 31 53

Start of page